I blue the hallway.

Sorry guys, I couldn’t help myself. No exaggeration, I thought of Arrested Development inspired jokes the entire time I painted our hallway. I fully recognize that I have the sense of humor of a 15 year old boy.

DSC_0943

When we were painting our bathroom a few months ago, we grabbed this paint sample that we knew was too dark for the bathroom space. The second I looked at it I knew it was going to end up on the ceiling of our main hallway. It felt like the perfect way to personalize this space. So I painted the ceiling this lovely blue*, and the walls |Behr parchment white|.

*The lady in the paint department at Home Depot seemed slightly appalled when I asked her to tint ceiling paint blue – it turns out you either can’t tint actual ceiling paint that dark, or she refused to do it because she thought I was insane.

DSC_0935

This will be the color in our living room eventually as well; I really wanted the two spaces to flow together.

DSC_0927

DSC_0926

Leave a Reply

