stripes.

Voila!

Voila!

I like stripes. A lot. As in, I have to make a conscious effort not to wear stripes every. damn. day.

With that information in mind, you won’t be super surprised to hear that every time I think about painting a room I think, “Oh my gosh! I should paint stripes!” (Actually, first I think I should paint chevron stripes, than wimp out.)

I had been struggling with our downstairs mantle since we moved in. It just never felt right. It didn’t help that its in a little alcove that we couldn’t figure out how to use.

Before. Its a little awkward, right?

Before. Its a little awkward, right?

And than one day it just came to us. Add kittens. Okay, not that.

Stripes and a pub table. Done. After hunting down just the right pub table, a very precarious taping job, some paint, we ended up with a space that finally feel complete (and a lot less awkward).

Lots of tape!

Lots of tape!

A little paint...

A little paint…

After.

After.

After.

After.

After.

After.

 

Leave a Reply

